You TubeFacebookTwitterflickrGoogle plus
Thursday, 25 April 2019 11:53 am

Beard Trophy: Porirua defeated by Tawa College.

May 15th, 2012 | By | Category: Front Page Layout, Latest News, News

THE Beard trophy was handed to its original owners after Tawa College defeated the trophy holders Porirua 24-14 College.

The Beard Trophy is a challenge trophy contested between five schools in the Porirua area: Mana College, Aotea College, Bishop Viard College, Tawa College and Porirua College.

Tawa College last held the trophy in 1996, and originally donated it for local inter-college rugby.

Newswire captured the event in pictures:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

is a Whitireia journalism student.
Email this author | All posts by

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Radio News